Log in

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

The Saint Louis County Depot is currently closed. The building will be reopening for free to the public on July 1. In order to come into the Depot, you will be required to wear a mask when you are in the building. We highly recommend that you download a QR code reader and the Smartify app before visiting. 


The DAI accepts credit card payments for classes and rent payments. If you need assistance please contact Genevieve at ghircock@duluthartinstitute.org.

To stay engaged, check out our newest gallery installations at the DAI Depot via Instagram and Facebook. 

Please check your email for updates.


Resources


Class Changes

  • All Ceramic classes are being postponed.
  • Darren Houser Print Making class March 18 is postponed until further notice.
  • BAM-The March 24 class is canceled. The March 31st class is rescheduled TBD. Participants can pick up art supplies to accommodate online classes.
  • David Becker Workshop March 26,27, 28 is rescheduled for May 7,8 and 9.
  • Homeschool classes are rescheduled 


 Event Changes

  • April 18 Family Day is canceled 
  • Earth Day Market April 25- postponed until further notice
  • The Duluth Fiber and Handcrafter’s Guild Rummage Sale on April 4 is canceled. A future date has not been determined.


 Studio Updates

  • Open Studio March 17 and 24 is canceled. We will keep you updated about open studio access for March 31 
  • Open Paint is canceled March 26 and April 2
  • The DAI photo darkroom, fiber studio, print studio and photography studio are closed for the next two weeks, opening March 30. No study groups or open studio are available at the DAI Depot location or the Lincoln Park Building. Check your email and our website for updates.
  • The ceramic studio is closed until April 10.  
  • The Lincoln Park Building is CLOSED until April 10.



ADDITIONAL RESOURCES (as compiled by the Department of Transformation)

Hyperallergic Daily Report of How Coronavirus Is Affecting the Art World

Preparing Your Organization for Coronavirus Outbreak Webinar

Coronavirus Preparedness for Theatres

coronavirus: Wisdom from a Social Justice Lens - podcast and resource list by Healing Justice 

Caring Across Distance: Some Things to Consider Before Movement Gatherings During COVID-19 by Maryse Mitchell-Brody (viawww.healingjustice.org)

Social Justice at a Time of Social Distancing by Kenneth Bailey and Lori Lobenstine

Compassionate Curation in the TIme of Coronavirus by Divya Victor

Treating Yellow Peril: Resources to Address Coronavirus Racism by Jason Oliver Chang

Wash Your Hands poem by Dori Midnight

Flattening the Curve: Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update and Thorough Guidance Compiled byJulie McMurry, MPH

Demands From Grassroots Organizers Regarding COVID-19 Compiled by Kelly Hayes

Decolonizing Community Care in Response to COVID-19 by Jade Begay, NDN Collective


ONLINE ART VIEWING EXPERIENCES

The Armory Show: https://www.artsy.net/the-armory-show-2020?utm_medium=email&utm_source=19748654-03-18-20&utm_campaign=covid19

Art central 2020: https://www.artsy.net/art-central-2020?utm_medium=email&utm_source=19748654-03-18-20&utm_campaign=covid19

Art Basel Online Viewing Rooms: https://www.artbasel.com/viewing-rooms?utm_medium=email&utm_source=19748654-03-18-20&utm_campaign=covid19

The Metropolitan Museum of Art: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-metropolitan-museum-of-art

The Bauhaus Dessau Foundation: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/stiftung-bauhaus-dessau

The Musee d'Orsay: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/musee-dorsay-paris

The Guggenheim: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/solomon-r-guggenheim-museum

The Palace of Versailles: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/palace-of-versailles

The Uffizi Gallery: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/uffizi-gallery

The La Galleria Nazionale: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/La-Galleria-Nazionale

The Van Gogh Museum: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/van-gogh-museum

The J. Paul Getty Museum: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-j-paul-getty-museum




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software